?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Who I am? :)

Thanks to whitecrow0 for making me think :).

I am Hearthstone.

I am a pagan--a heathen with a small but close kindred, and a solitary Hellenic semi-reconstructionist polytheist particularly devoted to Aphrodite (yes, dual faiths). Sometimes it is a challenge but usually things fall into place. However, I'm pretty sure I put more time and effort into the heathen side of things, for various reasons, including but not limited to my working with a group.

I seem to be incapable of resisting any book that has anything to do with my religions.

I am a stay-at-home mom to two daughters, 5 and 9. I enjoy it much more than I expected to; especially because I usually much prefer the company of adults :).

I hate to travel. Seriously. The prospect of a long trip fills me with dread. Even if it's someplace I want to go, I don't want to go.

I've been married, happily, for 13+ years; it's not perfect because nothing is, but it's pretty much ideal--any less-fun things that could change would also change important-or-fun things, so no, there's nothing I would really change.

I worry a lot more than I ought to--probably more than is reasonable.

I'm drawn to doing needlework, usually quilting, currently knitting. Can't stand doing nothing. There's a meditative quality to it that may or may not appear.

I seem to be still in the middle of an extended period of self-redefinition--many things in turn breaking down into their components and revealing themselves to be other than what I had thought, things I thought were set and trustworthy showing themselves to be neither, things I thought were true of myself turning out to be questionable. It's not a bad thing, just a weird thing and sometimes an upsetting thing, with a lot of waiting for the next shoe to drop :).

I've been trained as a tech writer but have never worked in the field other than as a volunteer.

I am a night owl and I will stay up as late as I think I can get away with.

I occasionally do a bit of gardening but I'm not serious about it.

I find myself overwhelmed sometimes, but generally manage to get done what I need to, because (I think) I'm essentially practical.

I don't like cities, much prefer life where your nearest neighbor is half a mile away.

I tend to have many ideas, some of which make it to reality; I like to learn new things, and start new projects--am somewhat less fond of finishing them (although I usually do).

I've kept an on-paper journal for almost 20 years.

I am an introvert--I like people, don't usually have a problem dealing with them (I used to work retail :)), but I often find it exhausting and need to get alone and recharge for a while after I've spent a much time with a large group.

I don't have any great goals--just to improve on what I do currently.

Profile

weird story
hearthstone
Hearthstone

Latest Month

May 2017
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031